Imprint Data Protection Policy Terms and Conditions

Stephan von Bothmer

Photography Concert ”Metropolis, Berlin”

In his so called ‘photography concert’ Stephan von Bothmer interprets photographs from Barbara Wolff’s latest series “METROPOLIS, BERLIN” on the piano – in collaboration with Collection Regard, Berlin.
Given the current circumstances, the session was streamed live from ALTE PUMPE, Berlin, on Feb 26 2021. The book to the series “METROPOLIS, BERLIN” is published by LUNIK BERLIN Verlag, with introduction of Marc Barbey. The silver gelatin prints are shown in the gallery COLLECTION REGARD Berlin, 19.02. – 18.06.2021.

Around the World – Metropolis near and far
The journey continues. If you would like to join this picture series and contribute to it, submit your photo to verlag@lunik.de

Online Opening & Exhibition 19.02. - 18.06.2021

METROPOLIS | Collection Regard

Invitation: Opening and Exhibition
Barbara Wolff – METROPOLIS

Collection Regard
Steinstraße 12
10119 Berlin

19.02. – 18.06.2021
Curated by Marc Barbey.
Online Vernissage with Barbara Wolff and Marc Barbey on February, 18 at 6:30 pm here.

Funded by Stiftung KUNSTFONDS in the program 20/21 NEUSTART KULTUR.

Metropolis, Berlin

Press Archive

The recently published photo art book demarcates our first endeavor into the world of fine art publishing. We had the honor to work with Berlin based photographer Barbara Wolff on the publication “Metropolis, Berlin”, which, since it’s birth in late October 2020, received a myriad of acknowledgements varying from the photographic trade press as well as from ‘regular’ newspapers. Check out all recent reviews here and make sure to stay tuned! There surely are some news in the pipeline already!

PhotoNews

A Cycle in 3 Parts

Anna Gripp from PhotoNews points out Barbara Wolff’s Metropolis cycle from initial instagram-posts, to prints on Baryt paper, to the collection of 104 black and white photographs in the eponymous photo art book (12/20;1/21). What’s going to be next?

ProfiFoto

Kristin Rappmund introduces new photo books

In the current issue of ProfiFoto, Kristin Rappmund presents the top 5 latest photo books (1-2/21). ‘Metropolis, Berlin’ takes the proud second place. Thank you!
For digital access, follow the link here.

Fotogloria | Büro für fotografische Zusammenarbeit

#FacesOfPhotography

In their #FacesOfPhotography column, the team from fotogloria | büro für fotografische zusammenarbeit introduces the people behind the camera. Edda Fahrenhorst and Barbara Wolff spoke via email correspondence about photography, photo art books, travel memories and what it all has to do with the crisis year of 2020. Find the article here.

taz

Review by Gunda Schwantje

Eine schöne Rezension der renommierten Bildredakteurin Gunda Schwantje in der Weihnachtsausgabe der taz vom 24.12.2020 zum Nachlesen.

How to contact us

If you have questions regarding your order or suggestions, we would be happy to hear from you!

Contact person:

Gloria J. Hampel
verlag@lunik.de
+49 30 66 77 674-0

Metropolis on site

Barbara Wolff

Metropolis, Berlin: Black and white photographs of Berlin from 2018 to 2020

Originally posted on Instagram, the Berlin images of the Metropolis series are collected in a photography book and published by LUNIK BERLIN Verlag. With a foreword by Marc Barbey (German, English, French).

Wolff’s photographs are not about classic city views. They are about a subjective view of Berlin in the present time. The pictures tell of the inhabitants and their urban environment. Patterns of the city emerge, networks of relationships between people, architecture and (artificial) nature. The multi-layered levels of the photographs take the viewer on an emotional journey through the city. The focus resides in the transformation of the city, provocation and chaos. It is about secrets, as well as about visions. We visit train stations and Berlin’s bodies of water, graffiti walls and crowded shopping malls. But we also see the famous (empty) Berlin squares and stand in front of closed doors of techno clubs in the Corona year of 2020.
Berlin, not easy to describe with words, becomes a tense picture story in “Metropolis, Berlin”. For people interested in photography and Berlin-enthusiasts alike. For those who live in Berlin, as well as those to whom Berlin is a place of longing.

Metropolis, Berlin

Barbara Wolff

Barbara Wolff (*1951) grew up in the GDR and studied photography at the Hochschule für Grafik und Buchkunst Leipzig. She moved to the Federal Republic of Germany in 1985. Until today she works as a freelancer for the Munich-based specialist camera manufacturer Linhof. Her freelance photographic work has been shown in Berlin (2017, 2020), Arles (2018), Vendome (2019), Geneva (2019) and Belém, (Brazil, 2019) and is represented in international collections. The photographer lives and works in Berlin.

Metropolis, Berlin

Order photo art book

136 pages, 21 x 28 cm, 104 black and white photographs in triplex print,
thread stitching, hardcover with linen
ISBN 978-3-9822385-0-0
39,90€

Shipping Options:


Without tracking:




With tracking/insurance/Premium:



*if you would like to order more than 1 book, please contact us directly

Alternatively you can order your copy here by mail. By confirming the order you agree to our Terms and Conditions.

Metropolis, Berlin

A look into the book (extract)

Click on the picture to see an excerpt from Barbara Wolffs “Metropolis, Berlin” – enjoy browsing!

Metropolis, Berlin

Berlin, Alexanderplatz

Es sind die Bilder, die bleiben

Vernissage - Barbara Wolff

Metropolis, Berlin

From photo to book

This series is linked to Fritz Lang’s film with the same name, to the extent that it captures and offers a unique perspective on these structures and modes of transport and how “ordinary people” interact with them.
Marc Barbey

Barbara Wolff

Catalog: Es sind die Bilder, die bleiben

In February 2020, we organized an exhibition of Barbara Wolff’s photographic work in our new office space. You can find the exhibition catalogue here in digital form.

Impressum Datenschutz AGB & Widerruf

Online Opening & Ausstellung 19.02. - 18.06.2021

METROPOLIS | Collection Regard

Einladung: Vernissage & Ausstellung
Barbara Wolff – Metropolis

Collection Regard
Steinstraße 12
10119 Berlin

19.02. – 18.06.2021
Kuratiert von Marc Barbey.
Die Online Vernissage mit Barbara Wolff und Marc Barbey am 18.02 um 18:30 unter diesem Link statt.

Gefördert von der Stiftung KUNSTFONDS im Rahmen des Sonderförderprogramm 20/21 NEUSTART KULTUR.

Metropolis, Berlin

Presse Echo

Das kürzlich erschienene Fotokunstbuch stellt unseren ersten Versuch in der Welt des Fine Art Publishing dar. Wir hatten die Ehre, mit der Berliner Fotografin Barbara Wolff an ihrer Publikation „Metropolis, Berlin“ zu arbeiten, das seit dessen Veröffentlichung im späten Oktober 2020 eine Vielzahl an Anerkennungen, sowohl von der fotografischen Fachpresse als auch von „regulären“ Zeitungen erhalten hat. Sieh Dir hier alle aktuellen Rezensionen an und bleib am Ball! Es sind schon einige Neuigkeiten in der Pipeline!

PhotoNews

Ein Zyklus in 3 Teilen

Anna Gripp beleutet in PhotoNews den bisher dreiteiligen Metropolis-Zyklus und dessen Anfänge. Auf Wolff’s Instagram Posts folgten Prints auf Baryt-Papier und im vergangenen Spätherbst nun das gleichnamige Fotokunstbuch (12/20;1/21). Sicher ist, die Serie geht bald in die nächste Phase.

ProfiFoto

Kristin Rappmund stellt neue Fotobücher vor

In der aktuellen Ausgabe von ProfiFoto stellt Kristin Rappmund die Top 5 neusten Fotobücher vor (1-2/21). ‚Metropolis, Berlin‘ belegt den stolzen zweiten Platz. Danke dafür!
Fürs digitale Lesen, hier entlang.

Fotogloria | Büro für fotografische Zusammenarbeit

#FacesOfPhotography

In ihrer Rubrik #FacesOfPhotography stellt das Team von fotogloria | büro für fotografische zusammenarbeit die Menschen hinter der Kamera vor. Edda Fahrenhorst und Barbara Wolff sprachen via Email-Korrespondenz über Fotografie, Fotokunstbücher, Reiseerinnerungen und was das alles mit dem Krisenjahr 2020 auf sich hat.
Hier geht’s zum Beitrag.

taz

Rezension von Gunda Schwantje

Eine schöne Rezension der renommierten Bildredakteurin Gunda Schwantje in der Weihnachtsausgabe der taz vom 24.12.2020 zum Nachlesen.

So erreichst Du uns

Wenn Du Fragen zur Bestellung oder Anregungen hast, freuen wir uns über eine Kontaktaufnahme!

Ansprechpartnerin:

Gloria J. Hampel
verlag@lunik.de
030 66 77 674-0

Metropolis vor Ort

Barbara Wolff

Metropolis, Berlin: Schwarzweiss-Fotografien von Berlin aus den Jahren 2018 bis 2020

Ursprünglich auf Instagram gepostet, sind die Berlin-Bilder der Metropolis-Serie in einem Fotografiebuch gesammelt und im LUNIK BERLIN Verlag veröffentlicht. Mit einem Vorwort von Marc Barbey (deutsch, englisch, französisch).

In Wolffs Fotografien geht es nicht um die klassischen Stadtansichten. Es geht um eine subjektive Sicht auf Berlin in der Jetzt-Zeit. Die Bilder erzählen von Bewohnern und ihrem urbanen Umfeld. Es entstehen Muster der Stadt, Beziehungsgeflechte zwischen Mensch, Architektur und (künstlicher) Natur. Die vielschichtigen Ebenen der Fotografien nehmen den Betrachter emotional auf eine Reise durch die Stadt mit. Dabei geht es um den Wandel der Stadt, um Provokation und Chaos. Es geht um Geheimnisse, aber auch um Visionen. Wir besuchen S-Bahnhöfe und Berliner Gewässer, Graffiti Wände und volle Shopping Malls. Aber wir sehen auch die berühmten (leeren) Berliner Plätze und stehen vor geschlossenen Türen der Techno Clubs im Corona-Jahr 2020.
Berlin, nicht einfach mit Worten beschreibbar, wird in „Metropolis, Berlin“ zu einer spannungsvollen Bilderzählung. Für Fotografie-Interessierte und Berlin-Begeisterte. Für diejenigen, die in Berlin leben, als auch jene, denen Berlin ein Sehnsuchtsort ist.

Metropolis, Berlin

Barbara Wolff

Barbara Wolff (*1951) wuchs in der DDR auf und studierte an der Hochschule für Grafik und Buchkunst Leipzig Fotografie. 1985 siedelte sie in die Bundesrepublik Deutschland über. Bis heute arbeitet sie freiberuflich für den Münchener Fachkamera-Hersteller Linhof. Ihre freien fotografischen Arbeiten wurden in Berlin (2017, 2020), Arles (2018), Vendome (2019), Genf (2019) und Belém, (Brasilien, 2019) gezeigt und sind in internationalen Sammlungen vertreten. Die Fotografin lebt und arbeitet in Berlin.

Metropolis, Berlin

Fotokunstbuch Bestellen

136 Seiten, 21 x 28 cm, 104 Schwarzweiss-Fotografien in Triplex-Druck,
Fadenheftung, Hardcover mit Leinen
ISBN 978-3-9822385-0-0
39,90€

Versandoptionen:


Ohne Sendungsverfolgung:




Mit Sendungsverfolgung & Versicherung (DHL Premium):



*sollten Sie mehr als ein Exemplar bestellen wollen, kontaktieren Sie uns direkt

 

Alternativ kannst du Dein Exemplar hier per Mail bestellen. Mit dem Kauf stimmst Du unseren AGB zu.

Metropolis, Berlin

Ein Blick ins Buch (Auszug)

Auf das Bild klicken und einen Auszug aus Barbara Wolffs „Metropolis, Berlin“ – viel Freude beim Durchblättern!

Metropolis, Berlin

Berlin, Alexanderplatz

Es sind die Bilder, die bleiben

Vernissage - Barbara Wolff

Metropolis, Berlin

Vom Foto zum Buch

„Mit Fritz Langs Film ist diese Serie neben dem Titel auch insofern verbunden, als sie Bauten, Verkehrsmittel und deren Interaktion mit den Menschen, wohlgemerkt den „kleinen Menschen“, festhält und in Perspektive setzt.“ Marc Barbey

Barbara Wolff

Katalog: Es sind die Bilder, die bleiben

Im Februar 2020 haben wir zusammen mit der Fotografin Barbara Wolff eine Ausstellung ihrer fotografischen Arbeiten in unseren neuen Räumlichkeiten organisiert. Den Katalog zur Ausstellung findet ihr hier in digitaler Form.